The Australian Dream 105 mins

  • The Australian Dream
  • The Australian Dream
  • The Australian Dream
  • The Australian Dream
  • The Australian Dream
  • The Australian Dream

THE AUSTRALIAN DREAM is a documentary that uses the remarkable and inspirational story of Indigenous AFL legend Adam Goodes as the prism through which to tell a deep and powerful story about race, identity and belonging. 

For years, Adam Goodes was a beloved hero of the game of AFL. Then the two-time Brownlow Medallist and former Australian of the Year began to call out racism, and his Australian dream turned into a nightmare.
Written by award-winning journalist Stan Grant, THE AUSTRALIAN DREAM is an emotional, powerful call to arms, questioning what sort of country we want to be.

Starts Thu 22 Aug at:

Luna Leederville - session times

Click on a session time to buy tickets ...

Monday, 19 August
--- No sessions ---
Tuesday, 20 August
--- No sessions ---
Wednesday, 21 August
--- No sessions ---
Thursday, 22 August
--- No sessions ---
Friday, 23 August
11:30AM 4:15PM 6:40PM 8:45PM 
Saturday, 24 August
--- No sessions ---
Sunday, 25 August
--- No sessions ---
Monday, 26 August
--- No sessions ---
Tuesday, 27 August
--- No sessions ---
Wednesday, 28 August
--- No sessions ---

Luna On SX - session times

No sessions currently available

Luna also recommends...

Buoyancy

Buoyancy

Inspired by the real-life plight of workers sold into Southeast Asia’s fishing industry and featuring a powerful performance from its ... more

Slam

Slam

A young Muslim activist and slam poet goes missing in this tense Sydney-set mystery with a sharp perspective on Islamophobia ... more

Happy Sad Man

Happy Sad Man

Consider this: if you’re an Australian male between the ages of 15 and 44, you’re your own biggest ... more